In order to access settings for your account, billing information, etc. click on your name in the top right of the application and a drop-down menu will appear with a number of menu items including Profile and Account Settings. Click on one of those menu items in order to access your account.
The first menu item you will see is Profile. From this tab you can edit your name and username. You will also see your profile photo which can be set using Gravatar.
Under Account Settings you will find that you have the ability to edit your email and change your password. You can also delete your account here. If you delete your account all of your networks and surveys and all associated data will be immediately removed. Billing will also stop immediately.
The third menu item is Billing. Here you can find a dashboard summarizing the number of public and private networks that you currently have compared to the maximum number of public and private networks that you can have under your current plan. You will also see a summary of the total number of respondent credits that you have available to use.
Standard accounts will also see a menu under Billing with three options:
- Plan: Select or change your networks plan here.
- Respondent Credits: Purchase respondent credits here at $2/credit.
- Credit Card: Enter or edit your credit card details here.
Enterprise accounts will not see the above menu as billing for enterprises is managed by the Owner of the organization and a summary for the whole organization is provided to admin users under the Organization menu.
In order to use the Polinode API you will need to generate a set of Public and Private keys. Click on the New API Key button to generate these keys and then enter your password. You will then see a Public and Private API key in a dialogue. Copy and paste these keys and store them somewhere secure - you should treat these keys like your password and not disclose them to anyone else. Polinode does not store your private API key so you will want to make sure to store this yourself before closing the dialogue.
Once you have generated a set of API keys you will see them in a table that includes the date and time they were created. You should make sure that only those keys that you are actively using are in this table and delete old keys by clicking the delete button once you are finished with them.
Organization management is only available to Enterprise and Partner accounts.
Enterprise and Partner accounts are provisioned as organizations rather than individual accounts. Each organization can have multiple individual accounts, each with different levels of access to the organization. The highest level of permissions for an organization is an Admin account for that organization. If you are an Enterprise or Partner user and are the Owner of the organization or have an admin account for your organization then you will see an organization tab.
The organization tab is designed to provide both a summary of the overall billing for the organization as well as the ability to manage and monitor users across the organization. The billing summary is provided at the top with four metrics related to billing:
- Public Networks: The total number of public networks used across the organization compared to the total number of available public networks. Since public networks are deactivated by default for organizations other than an example network that is created when a new account is provisioned this will in most cases simply be equal to the number of organization users.
- Private Networks: The total number of private networks used by the organization compared to the total number of available private networks.
- Respondent Credits: The total number of respondent credits currently available to the organization. To purchase more respondent credits for the organization an admin user should email firstname.lastname@example.org.
- Organization Users: The total number of users that have been provisioned for the organization compared to the total number of users that may be provisioned at any one time.
Below this summary of billing you will find two tabs - Users and Settings. The Users tab is where admin users for the organization can provision and manage users for the organization. To provision a user for the organization click on the Add User button and a dialogue will appear with the following fields:
- Name: The name of the user that you are creating an account for.
- Email: The email of the user that you are creating an account for.
- Permissions Level: The level of permissions that the new user should have for the organization. Please see below for details.
- Max Public Networks: The maximum number of public networks that the user can have at any one time. You may leave this blank in which case the user will only be limited by the total number of public networks that the organization may have at any one time (bearing in mind that by default organizations cannot create public networks).
- Max Private Networks: The maximum number of private networks that the user can have at any one time. You may leave this blank in which case the user will only be limited by the total number of private networks that the organization may have at any one time.
- Max Respondents: The maximum number of respondents that the user can upload to a survey. You can use this setting to limit the user's use of respondent credit. For example, setting it to zero will ensure that the user cannot use any respondent credits.
There are five levels of permissions for organization users (four of which are available as options when provisioning a new account):
- Owner: There is only one owner for any organization. Please contact support to add or edit the owner of the organization. An owner has Admin permission but cannot be removed from the organization.
- Admin: A user with Admin permission will be able to add, edit and remove users for this organization as well as create networks and surveys and edit the settings for the organization.
- Standard User: A user without Admin permission but with regular permissions, i.e. they will have the ability to create networks and surveys.
- Access-only: A user with Access-only permission will only be able to access networks and surveys created by other users and cannot create new networks or surveys themselves.
- Simplified Access-only: The same as Access-only but the user will not see the full left-hand-side menu in the explore view but rather only the open views button
It is also possible to manage users in bulk by using the Download User List and Upload User List buttons. This works in a similar way to Respondent Lists in the sense that to make an edit you should first download the current user list and then make additions, deletions, edits in that list before uploading the updated list.
At any time you may edit the permissions and settings of a user by using the edit button. Furthermore, you may delete a user by clicking the delete button. A confirmation dialogue will appear and, once confirmed, the user will be deleted together with all the networks and surveys that they are the owner of. If you are uncertain as to whether you want to delete the user's networks and surveys you can first use the Transfer button to transfer all of the networks and surveys that they own to another account, including your own account.
The second tab in the organization section is the Settings tab. There are two settings that an admin user may change for an organization:
- Name: The name of the organization may be edited here
- Prevent Public Networks: By default organization users are not able to upload public networks. If you would like to allow the upload of public networks you may switch it on and off here for all users. Prior to activating this functionality please get in touch with support to request an increase in the default public networks limit if required.